Topic of the week 7/1 Technology

1 Jul

Technology has become far more advanced over the years. Flat screen televisions are seen almost everywhere now. They are even in some malls and McDonalds. It’s a brilliant idea. The flat screen is lightweight and fits into many small places unlike the older version that closely resembles a block and has the weight of a brick. The flat screen doesn’t stop there, they have become bigger and better than ever before. 3D tv’s and HD quality picture has become the next big thing in television. By the time I am in my 70s I believe technology will have evolved even more. It’s crazy to think about a world more advanced than 3D flat screens and smart phones like the iphone. Movies portray the future as being all about the many advances in technology. I think that by the time I am my grandparents age our televisions will have evolved into something greater than flat screens, something more like holograms. I don’t think anything will be the same by then. Some may still have the flat screen tv but most will want to be engaged in the next big thing. It would be awesome if skype became a hologram and instead of seeing people on the screen it’s as if they are standing right there in front of you. It’s a far stretch but at the rate our technology is advancing it could possibly happen.

Leave a comment